Art Care Package

This weeks activity we were assigned to create an art care package. I decided to send my care package to my girlfriend and fill it with items that resemble our love. I had the idea to put a many different memoirs from dates we have gone on throughout our relationship. That includes movie stub tickets, amusement park tickets, flowers, a few pictures of us and more. In my opinion, ephemera is a great thing due to the fact that one is able to reminisce on the past from different objects that mean a lot to that particular person. It may also bring back many warm and meaningful memories. Overall I enjoyed this activity not only because I was able to learn about ephemera, but also because I was able to make my girlfriend happy, and you know what they say, “happy wife, happy life”.

IMG_2281.JPG

Leave a Reply

