Japanese Garden Sketches

I never knew how beautiful the Japanese Garden was until I first saw it last Wednesday. As I was walking through the garden I noticed that the design of the garden made it so much more peaceful and relaxing. I began to analyze every little detail in order to bring more life to my sketches. At first I wasn’t quite sure on what to draw or how to draw it until I asked my friend. Once everything was clarified I began to draw basically everything that I saw. Thought there was only a few items that I enjoyed drawing the most. The trees, rocks and koi fish. I believe that those three items play the most important role within this garden. Overall I enjoyed this assignment a lot due to the fact that I got to sketch a few drawings of something so beautiful, it also became somewhat of a stress reliever as well. IMG_2233.JPGIMG_2249.JPGimg_2248

Leave a Reply

